If you haven’t heard me squealing about it on Facebook or Twitter, ’80s Mix Tape is out now! This incredible collection includes seven (yes, seven!) all-new novellas about love in the ’80s, each inspired by an iconic song from the decade. It’s such an honor to have my story, Save a Prayer, alongside the work of so many brilliant authors. (For fans of Bring Me Back, SAP is set against the backdrop of the Banks Forest heyday and tells Graham and Angie’s love story.) In the mood to reminisce about one of…

When Thomas Juliano first sent me his answers to the RNRHS questions, he insisted that this very process was itself, exactly like high school. He thought everyone else’s answers were way cooler than his, although he later added, “I think half of these people were actually listening to Human League and The Outfield. Thelonious Monk my arse!”.   He really shouldn’t give himself a hard time about the whole Rush thing.  Lots of guys liked Rush in high school–the only question is whether any of them saw any…