I’m not much for hype, especially about myself. I hail from Minnesota, where exaggeration is left for topics like how cold it is, how much snow we got “that one winter”, and how big a fish you’ve pulled out of the lake. This midwestern modesty was drilled into my head at a young age, and oh boy, did it stick. So it can be hard for me to talk up my own books, even when I know exactly how much work and heart went into them. Reading is…

If you haven’t heard me squealing about it on Facebook or Twitter, ’80s Mix Tape is out now! This incredible collection includes seven (yes, seven!) all-new novellas about love in the ’80s, each inspired by an iconic song from the decade. It’s such an honor to have my story, Save a Prayer, alongside the work of so many brilliant authors. (For fans of Bring Me Back, SAP is set against the backdrop of the Banks Forest heyday and tells Graham and Angie’s love story.) In the mood to reminisce about one of…