It’s time for a Fall 2018 book preview! August is usually miserably hot in North Carolina, but we got a reprieve this year because it’s only been miserably humid. Seriously…it’s been raining for weeks and my skin is impossibly dewy (read: sweaty). The good news is that Fall is on the way. I know this because Thursday Night Football was on this week. The universe only torments me this way when crisp days, falling leaves, and apple cider season is on the horizon.

Secrets of a Somewhat Sunny Girl by Karen BoothThis fall I have two new releases, both of which I’m unbelievably excited about! The first is SECRETS OF A (SOMEWHAT) SUNNY GIRL, out October 16, in all eBook formats and paperback. The cover will be revealed Tuesday, August 21 on HEA USA Today. In the meantime, here’s a teaser! Secrets was a true labor of love for me and it has everything I love to write about–family dynamics, secrets, and a hero you will fall hard for. If you liked BRING ME BACK, you’ll love this one! It’s available to preorder now!

A Christmas Temptation by Karen BoothHot on the heels of Sunny Girl comes A CHRISTMAS TEMPTATION, Book One in the Eden Empire, a series featuring three headstrong heiresses and three heartthrob heroes, all set against the backdrop of the largest department store in Manhattan, Eden’s. This first installment stars Sophie, whose greatest aspiration has always been to run Eden’s with her grandmother. But Gram has passed away, Christmas is coming, and Jake, the guy she could never forget, is desperate to buy Eden’s and turn it into something else. There’s a mountain of money on the table, but temptation makes it so much more complicated. Sophie’s book will be out November 1 in all eBook formats and November 6 in paperback. It’s available to preorder now!

What’s on the way in 2019? A CINDERELLA SEDUCTION (Book Two, Eden Empire) in February, SINS OF THE FATHER in May, and A BET WITH BENEFITS (Book Three, Eden Empire) in August. Plus other surprises! If you have any questions or just want to say hi, email me any time at karen [at] karenbooth [dot] net. I love to hear from readers!

I have two awesome releases this holiday season! Holiday Baby Bombshell, Book 2 in the Locke Legacy series, is in stores on November 7. Snowed in with a Billionaire is in stores on December 5. Read on for more info. Both books are available to pre-order now!

Holiday Baby Bombshell

From Rivalry to Revelry…to Romance? 

Competitive swimmer turned real estate magnate Michael Kelly is tastier than a Christmas cookie. But now Charlotte Locke’s sexy former lover is her top business rival…and the father of her unborn child. Determined to keep her professional cool, the hotel heiress hides her delicate condition from her family—and from her commitmentphobic ex. Until Michael moves in next door, exposing a desire left unquenched and Charlotte’s pregnancy secret.

Michael may not be daddy material, but losing Charlotte and their baby isn’t an option. He’ll close the deal at any cost—even if it takes a Christmas miracle to prove this playboy is reformed for good!

Digital available November 1. Paperback available November 7.

Pre-order Now

There’s a sexy secret under the tree this Christmas… 

With no money and her real name under wraps, chef Joy McKinley isn’t expecting the greatest Christmas. At least her hideout is a luxury mountaintop estate. But when a gorgeous, gallant, incredibly sexy billionaire ends up snowbound with her, Joy wishes she could tell Alexander Townsend the whole truth about herself. Especially when the one thing she shares is her bed—and then discovers he has as many trust issues as she does. Will keeping secrets cost Joy the best Christmas gift she’s ever received?

Digital available December 1. Paperback available December 5.

Pre-order Now

I’m thrilled that this day has finally come, the digital release of The Ten-Day Baby Takeover is here! Links to all retailers are here or at the bottom of this page. Print will be in stores on Tuesday, April 4. The best retail spots for Harlequin Desire books in the US are Barnes & Noble in the Romance section, Wal-Mart, some Target locations, and your neighborhood grocery store. Indigo Books is the primo spot in Canada, and in the UK, anywhere Mills & Boon books are sold. If you don’t see it, ask!

So, why is this book special, Karen? Well, lemme tell you. The first book I wrote for Harlequin was That Night with the CEO. In that book, I mentioned Adam Langford’s older brother, Aiden. At the time, I kept details about Aiden extra mysterious, mostly because I didn’t know who Aiden was or what his deal was. (This is how much we authors plan sometimes. You just have to trust in the universe.) Then came Pregnant by the Rival CEO, featuring Aiden’s sister, Anna. That time around, Aiden came into much sharper focus, and wow, did he have a lot to tell me. Still, he wasn’t on-screen in that book either, just in the background making things difficult.

With The Ten-Day Baby Takeover, Aiden finally got his own book. He’s come back to New York to return to the Langford family fold, but there’s a big secret his mother has been keeping and Aiden is convinced it’s ruined his whole life. When a baby he doesn’t know about shows up at his office, accompanied by a spark plug named Sarah, everything in Aiden’s life manages to unravel and come together in ten days. Langford family secrets are revealed! And you also get to find out whether Anna and Jacob from Pregnant by the Rival CEO had a boy or a girl.

I hope you have the chance to check it out. Drop me a line if you do!

xoxo Karen

Here’s where to find The Ten-Day Baby Takeover:

Where to buy for Kindle Buy for Nook Buy for iBooks Buy for Kobo Buy for Google Play

80s-1600x2400

If you haven’t heard me squealing about it on Facebook or Twitter, ’80s Mix Tape is out now! This incredible collection includes seven (yes, seven!) all-new novellas about love in the ’80s, each inspired by an iconic song from the decade. It’s such an honor to have my story, Save a Prayer, alongside the work of so many brilliant authors. (For fans of Bring Me Back, SAP is set against the backdrop of the Banks Forest heyday and tells Graham and Angie’s love story.) In the mood to reminisce about one of the greatest musical decades ever? This anthology is all you need, and it’s only 99 cents in eBook format! That low, low price is a limited time thing, btw. Take a hint, darlings. Buy it in a timely fashion! And now that my sales pitch has come to its logical conclusion, allow me to welcome my guest for the 87th installment of Rock ‘n’ Roll High School–Becky McDonald, the heroine of Need You Tonight from ’80s Mix Tape. She filled it out prior to the opening scene. Poor Becky. Sounds like she’s having a hard time letting a certain guy go.

Becky McDonald, Silver Pines High, Silver Pines, WA, Class of  ’83

Currently: It’s 1986 and I’m a nurse at Olympic Peninsula General

Band and/or song that reminds you the most of high school: ZZTop! The Eliminator album came out senior year. We listened to it so many times I wore out my cassette tape! Also, the videos were amazing. We used to watch MTV all night long waiting for “Legs” to come back on. We loved the makeover the mousy girl got. Especially since most of us were mousy like she was.

Jacob, my boyfriend at the time, could play all the songs.

Favorite piece of music memorabilia (poster, t-shirt, etc.) in high school: My ex-boyfriend’s Van Halen concert shirt. I still have it. I wear it to bed every night. I haven’t seen Jacob in two years, but he’ll always be the one, you know?

Band that you hated that everyone else at school seemed to love: I pretty much liked all music, but Jacob could not handle Madonna at all. But he was a rocker, a real bad boy.

Best show or concert you saw in high school: Jacob took to me to a lot of concerts and shows. Journey, Van Halen, Scorpions…but my favorite was always him. I loved watching him play and sing. He and his friends used to jam a lot, and I always thought they were going places. They finally named themselves in 1984—Ironwing. But I guess it wasn’t meant to be. Just like Jacob and I weren’t meant to be. He’s actually on the run from the law now. He did…well…it’s a long story. But I’ll never see him again. Part of me knows it’s for the best, I suppose. But I can’t listen to rock bands without wondering what could have been for him. For us.

Best high school make-out song: I lost my virginity to “Waiting for a Girl like You” by Foreigner, but our song was “Open Arms” by Journey.

Read Becky and Jacob’s story in Need You Tonight by Gwen Hayes in ‘80s Mix Tape. For more information about Gwen Hayes, please visit gwenhayes.com or hang out with her on Twitter @gwenhayes.

getnewsletter