I have two awesome releases this holiday season! Holiday Baby Bombshell, Book 2 in the Locke Legacy series, is in stores on November 7. Snowed in with a Billionaire is in stores on December 5. Read on for more info. Both books are available to pre-order now!

Holiday Baby Bombshell

From Rivalry to Revelry…to Romance? 

Competitive swimmer turned real estate magnate Michael Kelly is tastier than a Christmas cookie. But now Charlotte Locke’s sexy former lover is her top business rival…and the father of her unborn child. Determined to keep her professional cool, the hotel heiress hides her delicate condition from her family—and from her commitmentphobic ex. Until Michael moves in next door, exposing a desire left unquenched and Charlotte’s pregnancy secret.

Michael may not be daddy material, but losing Charlotte and their baby isn’t an option. He’ll close the deal at any cost—even if it takes a Christmas miracle to prove this playboy is reformed for good!

Digital available November 1. Paperback available November 7.

Pre-order Now

There’s a sexy secret under the tree this Christmas… 

With no money and her real name under wraps, chef Joy McKinley isn’t expecting the greatest Christmas. At least her hideout is a luxury mountaintop estate. But when a gorgeous, gallant, incredibly sexy billionaire ends up snowbound with her, Joy wishes she could tell Alexander Townsend the whole truth about herself. Especially when the one thing she shares is her bed—and then discovers he has as many trust issues as she does. Will keeping secrets cost Joy the best Christmas gift she’s ever received?

Digital available December 1. Paperback available December 5.

Pre-order Now

I’m thrilled that this day has finally come, the digital release of The Ten-Day Baby Takeover is here! Links to all retailers are here or at the bottom of this page. Print will be in stores on Tuesday, April 4. The best retail spots for Harlequin Desire books in the US are Barnes & Noble in the Romance section, Wal-Mart, some Target locations, and your neighborhood grocery store. Indigo Books is the primo spot in Canada, and in the UK, anywhere Mills & Boon books are sold. If you don’t see it, ask!

So, why is this book special, Karen? Well, lemme tell you. The first book I wrote for Harlequin was That Night with the CEO. In that book, I mentioned Adam Langford’s older brother, Aiden. At the time, I kept details about Aiden extra mysterious, mostly because I didn’t know who Aiden was or what his deal was. (This is how much we authors plan sometimes. You just have to trust in the universe.) Then came Pregnant by the Rival CEO, featuring Aiden’s sister, Anna. That time around, Aiden came into much sharper focus, and wow, did he have a lot to tell me. Still, he wasn’t on-screen in that book either, just in the background making things difficult.

With The Ten-Day Baby Takeover, Aiden finally got his own book. He’s come back to New York to return to the Langford family fold, but there’s a big secret his mother has been keeping and Aiden is convinced it’s ruined his whole life. When a baby he doesn’t know about shows up at his office, accompanied by a spark plug named Sarah, everything in Aiden’s life manages to unravel and come together in ten days. Langford family secrets are revealed! And you also get to find out whether Anna and Jacob from Pregnant by the Rival CEO had a boy or a girl.

I hope you have the chance to check it out. Drop me a line if you do!

xoxo Karen

Here’s where to find The Ten-Day Baby Takeover:

Where to buy for Kindle Buy for Nook Buy for iBooks Buy for Kobo Buy for Google Play

80s-1600x2400

If you haven’t heard me squealing about it on Facebook or Twitter, ’80s Mix Tape is out now! This incredible collection includes seven (yes, seven!) all-new novellas about love in the ’80s, each inspired by an iconic song from the decade. It’s such an honor to have my story, Save a Prayer, alongside the work of so many brilliant authors. (For fans of Bring Me Back, SAP is set against the backdrop of the Banks Forest heyday and tells Graham and Angie’s love story.) In the mood to reminisce about one of the greatest musical decades ever? This anthology is all you need, and it’s only 99 cents in eBook format! That low, low price is a limited time thing, btw. Take a hint, darlings. Buy it in a timely fashion! And now that my sales pitch has come to its logical conclusion, allow me to welcome my guest for the 87th installment of Rock ‘n’ Roll High School–Becky McDonald, the heroine of Need You Tonight from ’80s Mix Tape. She filled it out prior to the opening scene. Poor Becky. Sounds like she’s having a hard time letting a certain guy go.

Becky McDonald, Silver Pines High, Silver Pines, WA, Class of  ’83

Currently: It’s 1986 and I’m a nurse at Olympic Peninsula General

Band and/or song that reminds you the most of high school: ZZTop! The Eliminator album came out senior year. We listened to it so many times I wore out my cassette tape! Also, the videos were amazing. We used to watch MTV all night long waiting for “Legs” to come back on. We loved the makeover the mousy girl got. Especially since most of us were mousy like she was.

Jacob, my boyfriend at the time, could play all the songs.

Favorite piece of music memorabilia (poster, t-shirt, etc.) in high school: My ex-boyfriend’s Van Halen concert shirt. I still have it. I wear it to bed every night. I haven’t seen Jacob in two years, but he’ll always be the one, you know?

Band that you hated that everyone else at school seemed to love: I pretty much liked all music, but Jacob could not handle Madonna at all. But he was a rocker, a real bad boy.

Best show or concert you saw in high school: Jacob took to me to a lot of concerts and shows. Journey, Van Halen, Scorpions…but my favorite was always him. I loved watching him play and sing. He and his friends used to jam a lot, and I always thought they were going places. They finally named themselves in 1984—Ironwing. But I guess it wasn’t meant to be. Just like Jacob and I weren’t meant to be. He’s actually on the run from the law now. He did…well…it’s a long story. But I’ll never see him again. Part of me knows it’s for the best, I suppose. But I can’t listen to rock bands without wondering what could have been for him. For us.

Best high school make-out song: I lost my virginity to “Waiting for a Girl like You” by Foreigner, but our song was “Open Arms” by Journey.

Read Becky and Jacob’s story in Need You Tonight by Gwen Hayes in ‘80s Mix Tape. For more information about Gwen Hayes, please visit gwenhayes.com or hang out with her on Twitter @gwenhayes.

getnewsletter

Music critic Claire Abby is a single mom dreading her daughter’s departure for college and worried that turning forty will leave her career running on fumes. She’s floored when she lands a Rolling Stone cover story on 80s British rock legend Christopher Penman. She spent her teenage years fantasizing he was her boyfriend.

In person, Christopher is everything Claire feared he’d be—charming, witty and unwilling to address the rumors he’s dodged for a decade. Still, she contains her adolescent fantasies and manages to earn his trust, unearthing the truth and the devastating secret behind it.  His blockbuster story is her first priority when she returns home, a nearly impossible task when Christopher starts calling and flirting. She knows she should maintain a professional distance. She knows she should focus on the story. She knows it would be best to simply walk away. But how can she say “no” to the man she could never forget?

“Fast-paced, sexy and altogether irresistible, Bring Me Back is made all the more appealing by Karen Booth’s inside knowledge of the music industry. A flat-out fabulous read!”–Celia Rivenbark, NYT Bestselling author

Trade paperback available from:

Flyleaf Books, Chapel HillRegulator Bookshop, Durham
Schoolkids Records, Raleigh
AmazonAmazon UK
Turquoise Morning PressBarnes & Noble
•••

eBook available from:

Smashwords • Amazon • Barnes & Noble
Turquoise Morning Press • KoboAll Romance
Amazon Canada • Amazon UKAmazon Australia iTunes Bookstore

•••

Signed copies of Bring Me Back and Banks Forest t-shirts

can also be purchased in the Bring Me Back store.

•••

Praise for Bring Me Back:

“In Bring Me Back Karen Booth shifts every girl’s adolescent daydreams into the sharp focus of adulthood, and proves that reality can be even better than fantasy.”–author Margaret Ethridge

“If you are a fan of drama, humor and heart with a wonderful blend of bittersweet and delicious sensuality, then you need to read Bring Me Back. I’ve added it to my absolute favorites, the ones I curl up with when I’m down and need to remember to love and laugh and believe in magic.”–5 Stars, The Book Tart

“Ms. Booth has hit a home run with this riveting story that’s full of life, trials and tribulations, joy, but most of all, love.”—5 stars and a recommended read, Blackraven’s Reviews

“Hang on for an exciting, sexy, humorous and convincing dream-come-true read…It’s one for my keeper shelf.”—4 stars, Manic Readers

“All I can do is gush over Bring Me Back.”—4 stars, Talk Supe

“Full of humor, love, acceptance, compromises & raw sensuality, Karen Booth delivers an amazing read that is sure to land on your favorites list!”—4 stars, Hesperia Loves Books

Bring Me Back is a story every girl who has ever had a teenage crush on a band member can relate to.”—5 stars, Read Your Writes Book Reviews

Bring Me Back is a story that will make you laugh, cry, blush and sigh … it is a story that will leave you wanting more.”—4 stars, Jersey Girl Book Reviews

“Excellent. Full of swoon!”—4 stars, Scandalicious Book Reviews

As if all of that wasn’t enough, here’s me reading an excerpt from Bring Me Back!